(TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

UBE INDUSTRIES, LTD.

June 28, 2018

To Our Shareholders

Yuzuru Yamamoto President and Representative Director Ube Industries, Ltd. 1978-96, O-Aza Kogushi,, Ube-shi, Yamaguchi, 755-8633, Japan

Resolutions of the 112th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reported matters and resolutions approved by the 112th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 28, 2018 as follows:

Matters To Be Reported:

We reported

- 1. The Annual Reports, and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 112th fiscal year (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018) as well as the Audit Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Auditors
- 2. The Non-Consolidated Account Documents for 112th fiscal year (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)

Resolutions:

Resolution 1: Disposition of Retained Earning

It was approved as originally proposed, including a distribution of a year-end cash dividend at the rate of \(\frac{\pma}{7}\)5 per share.

Resolution 2: Amendment of a part of the Articles of Incorporation

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 3: Election of eight Directors

It was approved as originally proposed that Michio Takeshita, Yuzuru Yamamoto, Tadashi Matsunami, Masato Izumihara, Takashi Kusama, Keikou Terui, Takashi Shoda and Mahito Kageyama were elected and have taken office.

Takashi Kusama, Keikou Terui, Takashi Shoda and Mahito Kageyama are outside Directors.

Resolution 4: Election of one alternate outside Auditor

It was approved as originally proposed that Daisuke Koriya was elected as an alternate outside Auditor.

End of Document

For more information on reported matters and resolutions of the 112th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, please refer to the "Notice of the 112th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders" published on the Company's website at http://www.ube-ind.co.jp/japanese/ir/shareinfo/meeting.htm (Japanese) and http://www.ube-ind.co.jp/english/ir/shareinfo/meeting.htm (English).

(TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

Under the resolution of the Board of Directors and the resolution of the Board of Auditors, both of which were held after the close of the 112th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the respective positions of the Directors and Statutory Auditors are as stated below. The positions of the Executive Officers follow. The five newly appointed Executive Officers took their offices as of April 1, 2018.

Directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Michio Takeshita

and Director

President & Representative Director

Yuzuru Yamamoto

President & Representative Director Yuzuru Yamamoto

Representative Director Tadashi Matsunami

Director Masato Izumihara

Director (Outside Director) Takashi Kusama

Director (Outside Director) Keikou Terui

Director (Outside Director) Takashi Shoda

Director (Outside Director) Mahito Kageyama

Auditors

Full-Time Auditor Takanobu Kubota

Full-Time Auditor Atsushi Yamamoto

Auditor (Outside Statutory Auditor) Seiichi Ochiai

Auditor (Outside Statutory Auditor) Miyako Suda

Executive Officers (*The person who is also elected as Director)

*President and Executive Officer Yuzuru Yamamoto *

*Senior Managing Executive Officer Tadashi Matsunami *

Senior Managing Executive Officer Tokuhisa Okada

Senior Managing Executive Officer Masato Izumihara

Managing Executive Officer Junichi Misumi

Managing Executive Officer Masahiko Nojima

Managing Executive Officer Yukio Hisatsugu

Managing Executive Officer Makoto Koyama

Managing Executive Officer Hideo Tamada

Executive Officer Makoto Aikawa

Executive Officer Morihisa Yokota

Executive Officer Genji Koga

Executive Officer Hiroshi Nishida

(TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

Executive Officer Masayuki Fujii
Executive Officer Yasushi Konno
Executive Officer Yuuki Nishida
Executive Officer Hidetsune Miura

Executive Officer Yoshiaki Ito

Executive OfficerYuuzo HanamotoExecutive OfficerHisaaki YokooExecutive OfficerMasayoshi Ota

Executive Officer

Keiichi Nagata (Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer

Masaro Suehiro (Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer

Bruno de Bièvre (Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer

Shigeru Ouchi (Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer

Mitsuo Ono (Newly Appointed)