UBE INDUSTRIES, LTD.

June 27, 2019

To Our Shareholders

Masato Izumihara President and Representative Director Ube Industries, Ltd. 1978-96, O-Aza Kogushi,, Ube-shi, Yamaguchi, 755-8633, Japan

Resolutions of the 113th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reported matters and resolutions approved by the 113th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 27, 2019 as follows:

Matters To Be Reported:

We reported

- 1. The Annual Reports, and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 113th fiscal year (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019) as well as the Audit Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Auditors
- 2. The Non–Consolidated Account Documents for 113th fiscal year (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019)

Resolutions:

Resolution 1: Disposition of Retained Earning

It was approved as originally proposed, including a distribution of a year-end cash dividend at the rate of \\$80 per share.

Resolution 2: Amendment of a part of the Articles of Incorporation

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 3: Election of six Directors (excluding Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 4: Election of three Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 5: Election of one substitute Director who is an Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 6: Determination of the amount of Remuneration of Directors (excluding Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 7: Determination of the amount of Remuneration of Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 8: Revisions to the amount and details of the stock option compensation, etc. for Directors (excluding Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members and Outside Directors)

It was approved as originally proposed.

End of Document

For more information on reported matters and resolutions of the 113th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, please refer to the "Notice of the 113th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders" published on the Company's website at

https://www.ube-ind.co.jp/ube/jp/corporate/shareinfo/meeting.html (Japanese) and https://www.ube-ind.co.jp/ube/en/corporate/shareinfo/meeting.html (English).

Under the resolution of the Board of Directors and the resolution of the Board of Auditors, both of which were held after the close of the 113th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the respective positions of the Directors and Statutory Auditors are as stated below. The positions of the Executive Officers follow. The five newly appointed Executive Officers took their offices as of April 1, 2019.

Directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors

and Director

Masato Izumihara

President & Representative Director

Yuzuru Yamamoto

Representative Director

Makoto Koyama

Director

Masayuki Fujii

Director (Outside Director)

Keikou Terui

Director (Outside Director)

Tetsuro Higashi

Director, Audit and Supervisory

Atsushi Yamamoto

Committee Member

Director, Audit and Supervisory

Committee Member

Seiichi Ochiai

(Outside Director)

Director, Audit and Supervisory

Committee Member

(Outside Director)

Takashi Shoda

Executive Officers

(*The person who is also elected as Director)

President and Executive Officer Masato Izumihara

Senior Managing Executive Officer

Tokuhisa Okada

*Senior Managing Executive Officer

Makoto Koyama *

Managing Executive Officer

Masahiko Nojima

Managing Executive Officer

Yukio Hisatsugu

Managing Executive Officer

Hideo Tamada

Managing Executive Officer

Genji Koga

*Managing Executive Officer

Masayuki Fujii *

Managing Executive Officer

Yuuki Nishida

Senior Executive Officer

Makoto Aikawa

Senior Executive Officer

Hiroshi Nishida

Senior Executive Officer

Hidetsune Miura

Senior Executive Officer

Yoshiaki Ito

Senior Executive Officer

Yuuzo Hanamoto

Senior Executive Officer

Hisaaki Yokoo

Senior Executive Officer

Senior Executive Officer

Keiichi Nagata

Executive Officer

Masaro Suehiro

Executive Officer

Bruno de Bièvre

Executive Officer

Shigeru Ouchi

Executive Officer

Mitsuo Ono

Executive OfficerToshiyuki Mineishi (Newly Appointed)Executive OfficerHironori Miyauchi (Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer Watchara Pattananijnirundorn

(Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer Hiroaki Kojima (Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer Youichi Funayama (Newly Appointed)