### **UBE** Corporation

June 29, 2023

#### To Our Shareholders

Masato Izumihara
President and Representative Director
UBE Corporation
1978-96, O-Aza Kogushi,,
Ube-City, Yamaguchi, 755-8633, Japan

## Resolutions of the 117th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reported matters and resolutions approved by the 117th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 29, 2023 as follows:

#### **Matters To Be Reported:**

We reported

- 1. The Annual Reports, and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 117th fiscal year (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023) as well as the Audit Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Auditors
- 2. The Non–Consolidated Account Documents for 117th fiscal year (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023)

#### **Resolutions:**

#### **Resolution 1: Disposition of Retained Earning**

It was approved as originally proposed, including a distribution of a year-end cash dividend at the rate of ¥45 per share.

# Resolution 2: Election of Six Directors (Excluding Directors who Are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved as originally proposed.

## Resolution 3: Election of Two Directors who Are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

It was approved as originally proposed.

#### End of Document

For more information on reported matters and resolutions of the 117th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, please refer to the "Notice of the 117th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders" published on the Company's website at <a href="https://www.ube.co.jp/ube/en/index.html">https://www.ube.co.jp/ube/en/index.html</a> (English).

Under the resolution of the Board of Directors and the resolution of the Audit and Supervisory Committee, both of which were held after the close of the 117th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the respective positions of the Directors are as stated below. The positions of the Executive Officers follow.

#### (TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

Directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors

and Director

Yuzuru Yamamoto

President & Representative Director

Masato Izumihara

Representative Director

Hideo Tamada

Director

Hirotaka Ishikawa

Director (Outside Director)

Takefumi Fukumizu

Director (Outside Director)

Tsugio Mitsuoka

Director, Audit and Supervisory

Masayuki Fujii

Committee Member

Director, Audit and Supervisory

Committee Member

(Outside Director)

Tamesaburo Yamamoto

Director, Audit and Supervisory

Committee Member

Satoko Suzuki

(Outside Director)

Director, Audit and Supervisory

Committee Member (Outside Director)

Tatsuya Tanaka

**Executive Officers** 

(\*The person who is also elected as Director)

\* 1

President and Executive Officer

Masato Izumihara\*

\*

Senior Managing Executive Officer

Hideo Tamada \*

Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Yuki Nishida Keiichi Nagata

Managing Executive Officer

Hisaaki Yokoo

Managing Executive Officer

Masayoshi Ota

Managing Executive Officer

Yoichi Funayama

Senior Executive Officer

Bruno de Bièvre

Senior Executive Officer

Watchara Pattananijnirundorn

Senior Executive Officer

Futoshi Takase

Executive Officer

Masahiro Naiki

Executive Officer

Hirofumi Nonaka

Executive Officer

Hirotaka Ishikawa\*

**Executive Officer** 

Kazunori Yukimoto

Executive Officer

Ryo Kawamura

**Executive Officer** 

Shinya Takahashi