(TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

UBE INDUSTRIES, LTD.

June 27, 2008

To Our Shareholders

Hiroaki Tamura President and Representative Director Ube Industries, Ltd. 1978-96, O-Aza Kogushi, Ube-shi, Yamaguchi, 755-8633, Japan

Resolutions of the 102nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reported matters and resolutions approved by the 102nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 27, 2008 as follows:

Matters To Be Reported:

We reported

- 1. The Annual Reports, and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 102nd fiscal year (from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008) as well as the Audit Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Auditors
- 2. The Non-Consolidated Account Documents for 102nd fiscal year (from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008)

Resolutions:

Resolution 1: Disposition of Retained Earning

It was approved as originally proposed, including a distribution of a year-end cash dividend at the rate of ¥5 per share.

Resolution 2: Election of eight Directors

It was approved as originally proposed that Hiroaki Tamura, Yasuhisa Chiba, Kazuhiko Okada, Akinori Furukawa, Masao Uno, Michio Takeshita, Yoshiomi Matsumoto and Michitaka Motoda were elected and have taken office.

Yoshiomi Matsumoto and Michitaka Motoda are outside Directors.

Resolution 3: Election of one Auditor

It was approved as originally proposed that Masaki Kashibe was elected and have taken office.

Resolution 4: Election of one alternate outside Auditor

It was approved as originally proposed that Toshiei Imaizumi was elected as an alternate outside Auditor in advance in case the Company lacks the necessary number of outside Statutory Auditors required by law or ordinance.

Resolution 5: Payment of Bonus to Directors and Auditors

It was approved as originally proposed that the Company pays bonus to our eight Directors and four Statutory Auditors within the limit of \$\\\$55,800,000 in total.

End of Document

Under the resolution of the Board of Directors and the resolution of the Board of Auditors, both of which were held after the close of the 102nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the respective positions of the Directors, Statutory Auditors, and Executive Officers as of June 27, 2008 are as follows. In addition, the one newly appointed Executive Officer took their office as of April 1, 2008.

Directors

President & Representative DirectorHiroaki TamuraRepresentative DirectorYasuhisa ChibaRepresentative DirectorKazuhiko OkadaDirectorAkinori Furukawa

Director Masao Uno

DirectorMichio TakeshitaOutside DirectorYoshiomi MatsumotoOutside DirectorMichitaka Motoda

Auditors

Statutory Auditor (Full-Time) Hiroshi Ikeda

Statutory Auditor (Full-Time)Masaki KashibeStatutory Auditor (Full-Time)Kazuo YamanakaAuditorHiroshi Takimoto

Executive Officers (* The person who is also elected as Director)

Group Chief Executive Officer

Vice-President and Executive Officer

Vice-President and Executive Officer

Kazuhiko Okada*

Senior Managing Executive Officer Koji Kihira

Senior Managing Executive Officer

Senior Managing Executive Officer

Akinori Furukawa*

Senior Managing Executive Officer

Kazuma Sekiya

Managing Executive Officer

Michio Takeshita*

Managing Executive Officer Masao Uno*

Managing Executive Officer Katsunori Suzuki Managing Executive Officer Charunya Phichitkul Managing Executive Officer Yuzuru Yamamoto Managing Executive Officer Tetsuo Sueshige Managing Executive Officer Makoto Umetsu **Executive Officer** Ryuichi Deguchi **Executive Officer** Nobuyuki Taenaka **Executive Officer** Takanobu Kubota

Executive Officer Ryoji Sugise

Executive Officer Tomoki Musumi

Executive Officer Hideyuki Sugishita

Executive Officer Tadashi Matsunami

Executive Officer Shinji Ohara

Executive Officer Jun Ueda (Newly Appointed)

Information for Payment of Year-End Cash Dividend

As for the year-end dividend for 102nd fiscal year, please receive at a nearby Japan Post Bank Co., Ltd. you choose with the enclosed "The Receipt of the year-end dividend" within the payment period. (The payment period at the post office is from

June 30, 2008 to July 31, 2008.)

For shareholders who have designated bank or postal saving account for receipt of dividends, please confirm the enclosed "Statement of the 102nd fiscal year-end dividend" and the "Information for Regarding the Account for Transfer of Dividend".