#### (TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

## **UBE INDUSTRIES, LTD.**

June 28, 2012

#### To Our Shareholders

Michio Takeshita President and Representative Director Ube Industries, Ltd. 1978-96, O-Aza Kogushi,, Ube-shi, Yamaguchi, 755-8633, Japan

# Resolutions of the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reported matters and resolutions approved by the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 28, 2012 as follows:

## Matters To Be Reported:

We reported

- The Annual Reports, and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 106th fiscal year (from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012) as well as the Audit Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Auditors
- 2. The Non-Consolidated Account Documents for 106th fiscal year (from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012)

#### Resolutions:

#### Resolution 1: Disposition of Retained Earning

It was approved as originally proposed, including a distribution of a year-end cash dividend at the rate of ¥5 per share.

## Resolution 2: Election of seven Directors

It was approved as originally proposed that Hiroaki Tamura, Michio Takeshita, Akinori Furukawa, Masato Izumihara, Michitaka Motoda, Shoji Noguchi and Tetsuro Higashi were elected and have taken office. Michitaka Motoda, Shoji Noguchi and Tetsuro Higashi are outside Directors.

#### Resolution 3: Election of one Auditor.

It was approved as originally proposed that Setsuro Miyake was elected and have taken office.

## Resolution 4: Election of one alternate outside Auditor

It was approved as originally proposed that Daisuke Koriya was elected as an alternate outside Auditor in advance in case the Company lacks the necessary number of outside Statutory Auditors required by law or ordinance.

#### Resolution 5: Payment of Bonus to Directors and Auditors

It was approved as originally proposed that the Company pays bonus to our seven Directors and four Statutory Auditors who have their offices as of the end of this fiscal year within the limit of \\$46,500,000 in total.

#### End of Document

Under the resolution of the Board of Directors and the resolution of the Board of Auditors, both of which were held after the close of the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the respective positions of the Directors and Statutory Auditors are as stated below. The positions of the Executive Officers follow. The two newly appointed Executive Officers took their offices as of April 1, 2012.

#### **Directors**

Chairman of the Board and Director

President & Representative Director

Representative Director

Akinori Furukawa
Director

Masato Izumihara
Outside Director

Michitaka Motoda
Outside Director

Shoji Noguchi
Outside Director

Tetsuro Higashi

#### **Auditors**

Full-Time AuditorKeisuke FujiokaFull-Time AuditorSetsuro MiyakeFull-Time Auditor (Outside Auditor)Takeshi IwabuchiAuditor (Outside Auditor)Hitoshi Sugio

Executive Officers (\*The person who is also elected as Director)

\*President and Executive Officer Michio Takeshita\* \*Vice-President and Executive Officer Akinori Furukawa\* Senior Managing Executive Officer Yuzuru Yamamoto Senior Managing Executive Officer Hideyuki Sugishita Managing Executive Officer Charunya Phichitkul **Managing Executive Officer** Shinobu Watanabe Managing Executive Officer Nobuyuki Taenaka Managing Executive Officer Takanobu Kubota Tadashi Matsunami Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer Masayuki Kinouchi Managing Executive Officer Ricardo Lopez Soria

**Managing Executive Officer** Ryoji Sugise Managing Executive Officer Eiichi Itoguchi **Executive Officer** Shinji Ohara **Executive Officer** Masanori Hirai **Executive Officer** Junichi Misumi  $^*$ Executive Officer Masato Izumihara\* **Executive Officer** Tsuyoshi Satoh **Executive Officer** Etsuo Matsunaga **Executive Officer** Tokuhisa Okada **Executive Officer** Masahiko Nojima

Executive Officer Masataka Ichikawa (Newly Appointed)
Executive Officer Atsushi Yamamoto (Newly Appointed)

## Information for Payment of Year-End Cash Dividend

As for the year-end dividend for 106th fiscal year, please receive at a nearby Japan Post Bank Co., Ltd. you choose with the enclosed "The Receipt of the year-end dividend" within the payment period. (The payment period at the Japan Post Bank is from June 29, 2012 to July 31, 2012.)

For shareholders who have designated bank or postal saving account for receipt of dividends, please check your designating account in the enclosed "Statement of the 106th fiscal year-end dividend" and the "Information for Regarding the Account for Transfer of Dividend".

For shareholders who have designated number of shares proportional allotment method, please contact your dealing securities companies.