UBE INDUSTRIES, LTD.

June 26, 2015

To Our Shareholders

Yuzuru Yamamoto President and Representative Director Ube Industries, Ltd. 1978-96, O-Aza Kogushi,, Ube-shi, Yamaguchi, 755-8633, Japan

Resolutions of the 109th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reported matters and resolutions approved by the 109th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 26, 2015 as follows:

Matters To Be Reported:

We reported

- 1. The Annual Reports, and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 109th fiscal year (from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015) as well as the Audit Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Auditors
- 2. The Non–Consolidated Account Documents for 109th fiscal year (from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015)

Resolutions:

Resolution 1: Disposition of Retained Earning

It was approved as originally proposed, including a distribution of a year-end cash dividend at the rate of \(\frac{45}{5}\) per share.

Resolution 2: Election of eight Directors

It was approved as originally proposed that Michio Takeshita, Yuzuru Yamamoto, Hideyuki Sugishita, Tadashi Matsunami, Takashi Kusama, Keikou Terui, Takashi Shoda and Mahito Kageyama were elected and have taken office.

Takashi Kusama, Keikou Terui, Takashi Shoda and Mahito Kageyama are outside Directors.

Resolution 3: Election of two Auditors.

It was approved as originally proposed that Takanobu Kubota and Miyako Suda were elected and have taken office.

Miyako Suda is an outside Auditor.

Resolution 4: Election of one alternate outside Auditor

It was approved as originally proposed that Daisuke Koriya was elected as an alternate outside Auditor in advance in case the Company lacks the necessary number of outside Statutory Auditors required by law or ordinance.

Resolution 5: Payment of Bonus to Directors and Auditors

It was approved as originally proposed that the Company pays bonus to our seven Directors and four Statutory Auditors who have their offices as of the end of this fiscal year within the limit of \(\frac{\cupactup{25}}{660,000}\) in total.

End of Document

(TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

Under the resolution of the Board of Directors and the resolution of the Board of Auditors, both of which were held after the close of the 109th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the respective positions of the Directors and Statutory Auditors are as stated below. The positions of the Executive Officers follow. The three newly appointed Executive Officers took their offices as of April 1, 2015.

Directors

Michio Takeshita Chairman of the Board of Director President & Representative Director Yuzuru Yamamoto Representative Director Hideyuki Sugishita Director Tadashi Matsunami Director (Outside Director) Takashi Kusama Director (Outside Director) Keikou Terui Director (Outside Director) Takashi Shoda Director (Outside Director) Mahito Kageyama

Auditors

Full-Time Auditor Setsuro Miyake

Full-Time Auditor Takanobu Kubota

Auditor (Outside Auditor) Seiichi Ochiai

Auditor (Outside Auditor) Miyako Suda

Executive Officers (*The person who is also elected as Director)

President and Executive Officer Yuzuru Yamamoto *Senior Managing Executive Officer Hideyuki Sugishita * *Senior Managing Executive Officer Tadashi Matsunami * **Managing Executive Officer** Charunya Phichitkul Managing Executive Officer Nobuyuki Taenaka Managing Executive Officer Junichi Misumi Masato Izumihara Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer Tokuhisa Okada **Executive Officer** Etsuo Matsunaga **Executive Officer** Masahiko Nojima **Executive Officer** Masataka Ichikawa **Executive Officer** Atsushi Yamamoto **Executive Officer** Mitsuhiko Imoto

(TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

Executive Officer Takafumi Kurauchi

Executive OfficerYukio HisatsuguExecutive OfficerMakoto AikawaExecutive OfficerTakafumi TanakaExecutive OfficerMorihisa Yokota

Executive Officer Genji Koga

Executive Officer Makoto Koyama

Executive Officer Hideo Tamada (Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer Hiroshi Nishida (Newly Appointed)

Executive Officer Masayuki Fujii (Newly Appointed)